Calls can be deleted from your account individually or in bulk based on date range.
Please take note that deletion of call recordings is permanent. If a call is deleted, it can never be recovered. If you think you need to review the call again at a later date or keep it for your records, you must download the call audio first before deleting it from your account.
Deleting a Call
1) Go to Calls > Call Log
2) Find the call you want to delete and click the audio playback button.
3) Click the pop out option.
4) When a new window appears with an audio player, click the orange Delete button.
5) A prompt will appear below the player. You must enter your password and check the box indicating you understand call recordings cannot be recovered once deleted.
6) Click Delete Audio to confirm.